skip to main content

Contact Us


Telephone Directory

Port Jefferson UFSD Administrative Offices  
Dr. Paul Casciano - Superintendent of Schools
PCascian@portjeffschools.org

Sean Leister - Deputy Superintendent:  631.791.4231 SLeister@portjeffschools.org

 
Edna Louise Spear Elementary School  
Thomas Meehan - TMeehan@portjeffschools.org
Elementary Principal Grades Pre-K - 5 - ES DASA Coordinator
631.791.4300 
Claudia Smith - CSmith@portjeffschools.org
PK- 8 Assistant Principal 
631.791.4360 


Port Jefferson Middle School
 
Dr. Robert Neidig - RNeidig@portjeffschools.org
Principal Grades 6-8 - MS DASA Coordinator
631.791.4431
Claudia Smith - CSmith@portjeffschools.org
PK- 8 Assistant Principal
631.791.4360

Earl L. Vandermeulen High School 

Christine Austen - CAusten@portjeffschools.org
Principal Grades 9-12 - HS DASA Coordinator
631.791.4421
Kevin J. Bernier - kbernier@portjeffschools.org 9- 12 Assistant Principal: 631.791.4400
Attendance Office: 631.791.4427
Athletic Office:  631.791.4441 

District Directors  

Jessica Schmettan - Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction:
631.791.4291
JSchmett@portjeffschools.org

Jodi Cahill - Director of Special Education: 
District DASA Coordinator
631.791.4241
JCahill@portjeffschools.org

Danielle Turner - Director of Physical Education, Health & Athletics:
631.791.4441  
DTurner@portjeffschools.org
 
Michael Caravello - Director of Music & Fine Arts:
631.791.4450
MCaravel@portjeffschools.org
 
 
Other District Numbers  
Accounting Office:  631.791.4234
Facilities & Operations:  631.791.4260
Transportation:  631.791.4261
Technology and Computing:  631.791.4270
Student Registration: 631.791.4291 


Administration Office Staff

Janice Baisley - Superintendent’s Office
JBaisley@portjeffschools.org

Carri-Ann Bardram - Business Office
CBardram@portjeffschools.org

Regina Booker - Human Resources
RBooker@portjeffschools.org

Cindy Dellacona - Pupil Personnel Services
CDellaco@portjeffschools.org

Carol Jarski - District Data
CJarski@portjeffschools.org

Christine Pierre - Transportation
CPierre@portjeffschools.org

Traci McGlynn - Curriculum and Instruction, Registrar
TMcGlynn@portjeffschools.org


Natalie Pego - Business Office
NPego@portjeffschools.org

Judith Hallisety - Business Office
JHallise@portjeffschools.org

 

School Building Office Staff

Felicia Demsen - High School Principal's Office
FDemsen@portjeffschools.org

Karen Harvey - Secondary Attendance
KHarvey@portjeffschools.org 

Cathy Hoffman - Athletic Office
CHoffman@portjeffschools.org

Kathy Martino - High School Main Office
KMartino@portjeffschools.org

Stephanie Miazga - High School Main Office
SMiazga@portjeffschools.org

Louise Sciallo - High School Assistant Principal's Office
LSciallo@portjeffschools.org


Kelly Bates - High School Guidance
KBates@portjeffschools.org

Rose Darling -  High School Guidance


Kathleen Hanley - Middle School Principal's Office
KHanley@portjeffschools.org

Rosalie Loizos - Middle School Office
RLoizos@portjeffschools.org


Lucy Arnone - Elementary School Office
LArnone@portjeffschools.org

Merill Dona - Elementary School Office
MDona@portjeffschools.org

Maureen Griffin - Elementary School Principal's Office
MGriffin@portjeffschools.org



Faculty Directory and Webpages
Monday, July 24, 2017