skip to main content

Welcome Dr. Ravi Singh

1 thumbnail173130
Two members of the Port Jefferson School District’s Board of Education – one newly elected trustee and one reelected incumbent – took the oath of office at the annual reorganization meeting on July 14, which was held virtually. Mr. David Keegan and Dr. Ravi Singh each raised their right hand and swore the oath administered by District Clerk Mrs. Kathy Hanley to each commence a three-year term as trustees. The Board reinstalled Mrs. Ellen Boehm as president and elected to reappoint Mrs. Tracy Zamek as vice president. Mrs. Boehm then swore in Mrs. Hanley as district clerk for the Board of Education for the 2020-21 school year.
Sunday, September 20, 2020