skip to main content

2021 Budget Video

Logo thumbnail183302


Due to lack of interest, the Port Jefferson UFSD, in partnership with Walmart Pharmacies, canceled the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccination event scheduled for May 13th and June 3rd. Please contact your local pharmacy or doctor’s office to reschedule your vaccination. You can also go to for further information.

We apologize for this inconvenience.

Port Jefferson School District

Student Artwork Showcased in County Exhibit

student artwork collage thumbnail183255

Thirteen students from the Port Jefferson School District were selected to participate in this year’s Suffolk County Art Leaders’ Association Art Showcase. The 2021 virtual exhibition showcased the various mediums of students throughout the grade levels.

Edna Louise Elementary School’s second graders Lily June Bowman and Tripp Menninger; third grader Maximillian Krause; fourth grader Olivia Viviano; fifth graders Olivia Andriani and Samuel Perez-Flesler; and Earl L. Vandermeulen High School’s freshmen Alexa Eichinger and Jadie Hernandez; sophomore Amy Whitman; junior Omaris Adames Peña and seniors Hannah Skula, Kayla Timpanaro and Alexandra Weldon were part of the exhibit.

“On behalf of the Port Jefferson School District, congratulations to all of these talented artists,” Director of Music and Fine Arts Dr. Michael Caravello said.

Graduation Information Class of 2021


Varsity Club May ONE Mile Walk

students sitting on bleachers thumbnail183172
Earl L. Vandermeulen High School’s Varsity Club raised $1,000 for Special Olympics by recognizing the organization’s May ONE Mile Walk that benefits Special Olympics athletes in the local community. The funds raised will sponsor four local Special Olympic athletes for the year.

The Varsity Club members and advisers Deirdre Filippi and Jesse Rosen met at the high school track on Saturday, May 1 at 1 p.m.

The district thanks all the students involved: Frankie Andriani, Joey Aronica, Matt Buonomo, Phil Buonomo, Brendan Capadano, Braeden Cesarski, Massimo Cipriano, Brady DeWitt, Lucy DeWitt, Luke Filippi, James Gruenfelder, Hailey Hearney, Ciaran Laffey, Annie Maier, Peter Murphy, Blake Roberts, Abby Rolfe, Michael Tesser, Brennyn Veit, Christopher Wengatz, Amy Whitman, Kyle Yannucci, Brooke Zamek and Jake Zamek.
Saturday, May 08, 2021