skip to main content

High School Athletics


Fall Sports

Sport Coach
E-Mail
     
Varsity Field Hockey
Ms. Nancy Gallagher
nancy.gallagher26@gmail.com
     
JV Field Hockey
Ms. Deborah Edgar-Brown
jdbrown95@verizon.net
     
Varsity Football
Mr. Andrew Cosci,
Mr. Ryan McCormick &
Mr. Anthony Anacreonte
ACosci@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Football
Mr. Jim Mimnaugh &
Mr. John Luis Damaskos
JMimnaug@portjeffschools.org
   
Girls Cross Country
Mr. Don Slingerland
coachsling@optonline.net
     
Boys Cross Country
Mr. Rod Cawley
RCawley@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Boys Golf
Mr. Chuck Ruoff
CRuoff@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Boys Golf Mr. Chris Amari jetmet1@hotmail.com
     
Varsity Girls Soccer
Ms. Michele Aponte
maponte226@gmail.com
     
JV Girls Soccer
Ms. Kimberly Vareles
kimberlyvareles@gmail.com
     
Varsity Boys Soccer
Mr. John Poulianos
johnyprime@aol.com
     
JV Boys Soccer
Mr. James Poulianos jpoulianos@gmail.com
     
Varsity Girls Tennis
Mr. Keith Houghtaling khoughta@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Girls Volleyball Ms. Madeline Combs mcombs@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Girls Volleyball
Ms. Colleen Bellois colleenfowler@optonline.net
     
Varsity Cheerleading
Ms. Jamie Schlageter
j.schlageter84@yahoo.com
     













       
Start Dates for Fall Sports:
Begins - Monday, August 21st
Ends - Second week in November
(Football begins Monday, August 14th)


Winter Sports

Sport Coach
E-Mail
     
Girls Varsity Basketball
Mr. Michael Weaver mrweavermcsd@aol.com
     
Girls JV Basketball
Mr. Joel Fleischer linjofleischer@gmail.com
     
Boys Varsity Basketball
Mr. Keith Buehler
KBuehler@portjeffschools.org
     
Boys JV Basketball
Mr. Ryan McCormick ryanmccormick@ymail.com
     
Girls Varsity Track

Mr. Don Slingerland &
Mr. Brian Snow

coachsling@optonline.net
     
Boys Varsity Track
Mr. Rod Cawley &
Mr. Andrew Cosci
RCawley@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Wrestling
Mr. Michael Maletta MMaletta@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Wrestling Mr. Jesse Meaney
jesse.meaney@my.liu.edu
     
Varsity Cheerleading
Ms. Jamie Schlageter j.schlageter84@yahoo.com












         
Start Dates for Winter Sports:
Begins - Monday, November 13th
Ends - The last week of February (Post Season Play may include February break)


Spring Sports

Sport Coach
E-Mail
     
Varsity Softball
Ms. Deborah Edgar-Brown
jdbrown95@verizon.net
     
JV Softball
Ms. Nancy Gallagher nancy.gallagher26@gmail.com
     
Varsity Baseball
Mr. Jesse Rosen
JRosen@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Baseball
Mr. Ryan McCormick rmccormi@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Girls Track

Mr. Brian Snow &
Mr. Don Slingerland

BSnow@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Boys Track
Mr. Rod Cawley &
Mr. Andrew Cosci
RCawley@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Boys Tennis
Mr. Dennis Christofor dchristo@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Boys Lacrosse Mr. Taylor Forstell TForstel@portjeffschools.org
     
JV Boys Lacrosse Mr. Jonathan Maletta JMaletta@portjeffschools.org
     
Varsity Girls Lacrosse Ms. Kelly Walsh kwalsh1695@gmail.com
     
JV Girls Lacrosse Ms. Graceann Fallon gfallon@portjeffschools.org








 
Start Dates for Spring Sports:
Begins - Monday, March 5th
Ends - The first week in June (includes the spring break for all teams)
Saturday, October 20, 2018