A special meeting of the Port Jefferson School District Board of Education was held on May 21, 2019 at Earl L. Vandermeulen High School. Present at the 9:29 p.m. call to order by President Kathleen Brennan, were Vice-President Tracy Zamek, Board Members Ellen Boehm, Ryan Biedenkapp, David Keegan, Rene Tidwell and Ryan Walker, Superintendent of Schools Paul Casciano, Assistant Superintendent Jessica Schmettan, and District Clerk Janice Baisley.

Motion was made by Mr. Keegan, seconded by Mrs. Tidwell, and carried 7-0 that the Board accept the tabulation of votes as certified by the inspectors of election and the District Clerk at the Vote and Election of Board Members held on May 21, 2019; the results of such tabulations being as follows:

Proposition #1	Yes 559	No 160
Proposition #2	Yes 591	No 125
Ellen Boehm Ryan Biedenkapp Randi DeWitt Mia Farina	521 463 473 291	

The District Clerk administered the oath of office to Board-Member Elect Ryan Biedenkapp for the term May 21, 2019 – June 30, 2020.

At 9:34 p.m., motion was made by Mr. Keegan, seconded by Mr. Walker, and carried 7-0 to adjourn.