A special meeting of the Port Jefferson School District Board of Education was held on December 20, 2018 at the District Office. Present at the 6:36 p.m. call to order by President Kathleen Brennan were Vice President Tracy Zamek, Board Members Ryan Biedenkapp, Ellen Boehm, David Keegan, and Rene Tidwell, Superintendent of Schools Paul Casciano, Deputy Superintendent Sean Leister, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction Jessica Schmettan. Board Member Ryan Walker arrived at 7:40 p.m. Mrs. Brennan acted as Clerk pro tem.

Motion was made by Mrs. Boehm, seconded by Mr. Keegan, and carried 6-0 that the Board enter executive session to discuss a legal matter.

At 8:09 p.m., the Board reentered general session. Motion was made by Mrs. Boehm, seconded by Mrs. Zamek and carried 7-0 to adjourn.