Board of Education Recognizes Tenured Educators

Board of Education Recognizes Tenured Educators photo thumbnail120905
The Port Jefferson School Board of Education recognized a milestone in the careers of several staff members at a recent Board meeting. To the applause of family members, colleagues and community members, Superintendent of Schools Dr. Paul Casciano named the staff members – special education teacher Meagan Bellantuono, high school science teacher Amanda Brideson, ELA teacher Megan Lavin, ESOL teacher Christina Marino, music teacher Christian Neubert, high school guidance counselor Kathi Galvin, and teaching assistants June Crovello, Michelle Lautato, Joan Meere and April St. John. The Port Jefferson school community congratulates these educators for their efforts in advancing the goals and mission of our district.