Ten Port Jeff Royals Commit to Colleges

Ten Port Jeff Royals Commit to Colleges thumbnail120903

With coaches, parents, peers and administrators in attendance, several Earl L. Vandermeulen High School seniors were honored at the 2019 College Athletic Signing ceremony. Hosted by the Port Jefferson Athletic Department and introduced by Adam Sherrard, director of health, physical education and athletics, each student committed to playing their respective sports at some of the nation’s most prestigious universities in the fall. During the ceremony, each student was lauded by varsity head coaches Brian Snow (track), Andrew Cosci (football), Taylor Forstell (lacrosse), Chuck Ruoff (golf), Deborah Edgar-Brown (field hockey) and Lauren Filiberto (women’s equestrian). The coaches spoke of each student’s high school career highlights and wished them all well at the next level of their education and athletic endeavors.

The Port Jefferson School District congratulates the following students who will continue their athletic careers at the collegiate level:

Jonathan Bachmann: Western Connecticut State University, Football
Amanda Brosnan: Salve Regina University, Cross-Country/Track and Field
Shane DeVincenzo: Fairfield University, Golf
Nicholas Koban: Suffolk County Community College, Lacrosse
Jonathan Moshe: Gettysburg College, Lacrosse
Natalya Patriquin: Long Island University, Women’s Equestrian
Aileen Schretzmayer: Denison University, Cross-County/Track and Field
Sabrina Schully: Wheaton College of Massachusetts, Track and Field
Phalina Sciara: Western Connecticut State University, Field Hockey
Daniel Shaughnessy: Bridgton Academy, Football