New BOE Member Sworn In

New BOE Member Sworn In photo
The Port Jefferson School District Board of Education has appointed Ryan Biedenkapp to the Board seat vacated by Adam DeWitt, who served the district for two full terms and resigned on Aug 1. to commit to other professional and personal obligations.

The Board discussed several options including leaving the seat open, holding a special election or appointing someone to fill the seat until the May 2019 vote. Biedenkapp was the fourth highest vote getter at the May election. He swore the oath of office administered by District Clerk Janice Baisley on Sept. 4.