Wrestling League Champions!

Wrestling League Champions photo
Wrestling League Champions photo 2
The High School wrestling team were recognized as League Champions for the 2017-2018 season. They were honored at the recent Suffolk County Coaches Association awards ceremony.

All 9 of the Royals wrestling squad were there to accept All-County Honors. They are Harry Cona, Rick D'Elia, Joe Evangelista, Chris Lepore, Joe Longo, Vin Miceli, Matt Murphy, Matt Spyrou and Robert Williams.

P.J. Nation Wrestling was well represented and took home numerous awards including coaches Mike Maletta and Jesse Meaney who were recognized as League Coaches of the Year. Senior Joey Collins was recognized as the Rohan Murphy Inspirational Wrestler and Vin Miceli was recognized for being a State Finalist at 126 lbs. finishing the season with a 38-3 record.