Student-Musicians Inducted

Student-Musicians Inducted Photo
As a result of their exceptional musical talents and dedication, eight Earl L. Vandermeulen student-musicians were inducted into the school’s Tri-M Music Honor Society chapter at a ceremony on April 5.

During the tenth annual event, the new inductees promised to uphold the Tri-M’s five points of distinction – scholarship, character, cooperation, leadership and service – and participated in a performance for those in attendance.

The Port Jefferson School District extends its congratulations to the Tri-M Music Society’s newest members: Ju Eun Ha, Ibuki Iwasaki, Trey Pisano, Arunima Roy, Ava Schully, Luigia Than, Samuel Walker, Olivia Weldon and Annalisa Welinder.