SCOPE Awards

SCOPE Awards  Photo
Four Port Jefferson School District educational professionals were recognized by SCOPE Education Services as premier leaders in their fields and were presented with 2017 SCOPE Awards of Excellence.

The awardees were among a group of over 100 educators, support staff and volunteers throughout Suffolk County who were honored at SCOPE’s Educational Excellence Awards ceremony, held at Villa Lombardi’s in Holbrook on March 20. 

The Port Jefferson School District extends its congratulations to Jennifer Cob, who was recognized for community service; Jessica Peterson, who earned a teacher service award; Ryan Walker, who was presented with a support staff service award; and Earl L. Vandermeulen High School Principal Christine Austen, who earned an administrator service award.