Student Musicians Perform at SCMEA

Thirty-seven student musicians in the Port Jefferson School District participated in the Suffolk County Music Educators’ Association All-County Festival, held March 11 and 12 at Longwood High School.

The students were selected to participate based on their NYSSMA scores and teacher recommendations. The Port Jefferson School District extends its congratulations to the students:

Division 1 (grades 5/6)

Alexa Ayotte, Sophie Blumenthal, Lauren Calendrille, Luke Dickuth, Kenny Dixon-Lanza, Alexa Eichinger, Teppei Fukoto, Nicholina Giannola, Lola Idi, Viviane Kim, Madeline Matvya, Gavin Onghai, Kay Ranjbar, Olivia Ross, Alana Samara, Olivia Schlegel, Andrew Schretzmayer, Tabitha Schully, Nicholas Smirnov, Sophia Wennerod and Michelle Wu.

Division 2 (grades 7/8)

Jack Reilly, Nicole Schully, Logan Shaffer, Kate Sommerstad, Noah Teaney, Brennyn Veit and Jack Worrell.

Division 3 (grades 9/10)
Samuel Florio, Cole Fortier, Ju Eun Ha, Phoenix Jampol, Jillian Lawler, Ryan Robertson, Charles Rolfe, David Rotunno and Ava Schully.

In addition, eighth-grader, Noah Teaney, was the recipient of the Joseph R. Nerbison SCMEA Scholarship for summer music study in piano.