Seniors Recognized

IMG_8511.jpg thumbnail63413

More than 50 high school seniors were recognized for their academic and athletic accomplishments at an awards ceremony on June 8 in the high school auditorium.

During the event, the outstanding seniors were presented with citizenship, athletic and academic achievement awards. Officers and members of the Class of 2016 Student Organization were also acknowledged for their hard work and dedication.

The Port Jefferson School District extends its congratulations to the following seniors:

AP Scholars
Nicholas Caltagirone, Parris Garant, Elisabeth Gwydir, Calla Kelley-Renda, Jefferson Koutsantanou, Isabella Mungiolo and Ryan Walsh

AP Scholar With Honor
Kathleen Christ

AP Scholars With Distinction
Casey Africano, Shannon Christ, Rachel Collins, Eric Kilgore, Marianna Spentzos and William Witrock

National AP Scholar
Eric Kilgore

Long Island Coalition Against Bullying
Emma Martin

Outstanding Service to the Drama Club
Karin Thomassen

Outstanding Film and Photo Contribution
Calla Kelley-Renda

Distinguished Citizen/Scholar
Calla Kelley-Renda/Eric Kilgore

Extraordinary Service Award
Maxwell Famularo and Karin Thomassen

NSDC Award for Academic Growth and Student Leadership in Learning Award
Casey Africano and Nicholas Hartmann

Outstanding School Citizenship Award
Hunter Buehler and Noelle Zimmerman

President’s Volunteer Service Award
Nicholas Fedler

Principal’s Leadership Award
Kathleen Christ

Prominent Citizen Award
Emma Martin

Spirit of Earl L. Vandermeulen High School Award
Nicholas Fedler and Liane Russell

Senior Athletic Awards
Samantha Bellois, Michelle Bourguignon, Dallas Brett, Daniel Brown, Shane Bruno, Nicholas Caltagirone, Rita Chen, Taylor Chiarelli, Kathleen Christ, Shannon Christ, Rachel Collins, Rebecca Crandle, Robert Delman, Matteo DeVincenzo, Michael DiCalogero, Megan Dick, Maxwell Famularo, Nicholas Fedler, Connor Fitterer, Alexander Frohnen, Parris Garant, Danielle Goldstein, Bill Govits, John Guerra, Nicholas Hartmann, Andreya Harvey, Sarah Hildreth, Garret Hiz, Justin Julich, Eric Kilgore, Allison Kochman, Jefferson Koutsantanou, Andrew Lioio, Rebekah London, Olivia Love, Isabella Mungioli, Sterling Nenninger, Pedro Nobrega, Victoria Raso, Leslye Rosario, Maxwell Scandale, Marco Scarda, Marianna Spentzos, Michael Spyrou, Swathi Sridevan, Ryan Walsh, Stacy Warm, William Witrock, Spencer Woolley and Noelle Zimmerman