Port Jeff Educators Earn SCOPE Awards

Jason.jpg thumbnail58390
Naomi.jpg thumbnail58391
Peter.jpg thumbnail58392
Sean.jpg thumbnail58393
Four Port Jefferson School District educational professionals were recognized by SCOPE Education Services as premier leaders in their fields and presented with 2016 SCOPE Awards of Excellence.

The awardees were among a group of 123 educators, support staff and volunteers throughout Suffolk County who were honored at SCOPE’s Educational Excellence Awards ceremony, held at Villa Lombardi’s in Holbrook on March 14.

The district extends its congratulations to Peter Burara, who was recognized with a Service to Teaching award; Jason Carella, who received a Support Staff award; Sean Leister, who was honored with an Administrative Service award; and Naomi Solo, who earned a Community Service award.