Seven inducted into Tri-M Music Honor Society

pj_web(74).jpg thumbnail162295
The Earl L. Vandermeulen High School Chapter 2172 of the Tri-M Music Honor Society recently hosted its 13th annual honors recital and induction. This year’s inductees are Joshua Ecker, Justin Garcia, Hugo Onghai, Lucas Rohman, Nicole Schully, Logan Shaffer and William Wu. In addition to outstanding musical achievement, students are selected into the honor society on the basis of five points of distinction: scholarship, character, cooperation, leadership and service. The special evening included an honors recital featuring performances by the new inductees, followed by a ceremony and reception. Congratulations to these student-musicians!